Our Biggest Discounts of All Time – Claim before it goes away!


Happy Diwali from MS in Germany Team! 🎉🎉🎆


Black Friday Offer! Use Blackfriday coupon for Admission Packages​!


The Seven Educational Members of The Irish Universities Association (IUA)

In this article, we list the seven educational members of the reputed Irish Universities Association (IUA). Irish Universities Association forms the representative body of the seven Irish universities in the Republic of Ireland, based in Dublin. Below are some useful links which can help you easily browse through their websites.

Irish Universities Association

Dublin City University

Located in the northern part of Dublin, Ireland, Dublin City University or DCU was first established in 1975 as a National Institute for Higher Education. With a student population of over 17,000, Dublin City University has an impressive research record with extensive research facilities and is a part of the Irish Universities Association. Dublin City University has also been consistently ranked among the top universities in Ireland by The Sunday Times UK.

Maynooth University

The National University of Ireland, Maynooth is a publicly funded university established in 1997 and is one of the youngest universities in the country. With over 13,000 students, Maynooth University is also among the fast-growing universities in Ireland which has a membership at the Irish Universities Association. The university has also been ranked high by Princeton Review, Times Higher Education and QS World University Rankings.

NUI Galway

Listed in the top 1% of universities in the world by QS World University Rankings 2018, the National University of Ireland Galway is part of the Irish Universities Association. Established back in 1845, the National University of Ireland Galway is also a member of the prestigious Coimbra Group of elite European universities.

University of Dublin (Trinity College)

Established in 1592, the University of Dublin is a publicly funded university located in Dublin, Ireland. Member of the Irish Universities’ Association and Coimbra Group, the university is often called Trinity College and is an ancient university in Europe.

University College, Cork

Established in 1845, the National University of Ireland, Cork was founded under the 1908 Irish Universities Act. Member of the Irish Universities Association, the National University of Ireland, Cork has been highly ranked by various national and international university evaluation systems.

University College, Dublin

University College, Dublin, is Ireland’s largest university and home to prestigious alumni including world leaders, business tycoons, artists and sportspeople. The University College Dublin is also a member of the Irish Universities Association. Founded in 1854, the university has consistently been listed as the best in Ireland and among the best 100 in the world by QS World University Rankings 2019.

University of Limerick

Established in 1972 as a National Institute for Higher Education, Limerick, the University of Limerick is a member of the IUA. As of 2019, the university is home to over 16,000 students and has an enormous 340- acre campus in Limerick. The University of Limerick is unique for its US university system and collaborations with internationally reputed universities.

Irish Universities Association

The Irish Universities Association (IUA) is a group of seven Universities in the Republic of Ireland. It is a non-profit association. The IUA aims to make and pursue policies which will improve the education and research facilities in Ireland. They periodically issue reports and consistently work on improvements.

Members of the IUA

  • Dublin City University
  • Maynooth University
  • NUI Galway
  • University of Dublin (Trinity College)
  • University College, Cork
  • University College, Dublin
  • University of Limerick
MS in Ireland-29

Are your ready for Ireland in 2020?

Let's Get Started

MS in Ireland-30